Suppliers

Discussion in 'Wood' started by Broski, Jun 14, 2013.

1. Broski

Broski New Member

I live out in Tennessee and I cannot seem to find a reliable dealer for wood this way. I am new to this so I could be doing this blind.

Who are some of your suppliers? Maybe I can find one near me :fingersx:

2. emoney

emoney New Member

I have more luck via Ebay than anywhere. There's not many options in Tampa Bay either, that a person can actually get to while holding down his own job anyway.

If you ask your local flooring guys and/or cabinet makers they may have a source that's in your neighborhood. Lots of times, those same suppliers are the best place to buy stuff like Quilted or Flamed Maple because they don't have the need for it, as flooring/cabinet guys all want consistency. Never hurts to ask.

3. Heretic

Heretic Well-Known Member

4. Blue Belly Guitars

Blue Belly Guitars New Member

What are you going to build? There are hardwood suppliers just about everywhere.

5. Adam

Adam Well-Known Member

Marc at Gilmer Woods is great. He'll talk your ear off but he's really good at picking the choice stuff. Not near you of course, but it's hard to find a better single stock of wood than Gilmer.

6. Tom Drinkwater

Tom Drinkwater New Member